Story of Today's "Through the Light" features ten powerful songs that together, will carry you on a surprising journey. Inspirational and ultimately uplifting. The album is seamless story telling from beginning to end, requiring time and repeated listens to experience fully. Headphones on!

☛  PREVIEWing CD  ☚

Stream on Spotify, Apple Music, etc »
Purchase CD »

Brian Hinson / Story of Today

Through the Light

  1. Intro: If You're Ready 
  2. Allison's Leaving 
  3. The Story Goes On 
  4. By the Back Door 
  5. Forever Starts Today
  6. Time Slows Down
  7. No Reason to Hide
  8. Down by the River 
  9. Higher Places (Moving On) 
  10. Not Alone 
  11. The Beginning 

Listening On Spotify

Liner Notes

Brian Hinson - Vocals, Keys, Bass, SFX
Melissa Barlow - The voice of Alley
Robert Lynch - Guitars, background vocals and production assistance
Bruce Crump - Drums
Jonathan England - Drums on Forever Starts Today
Todd Sontag - Percussion on Forever Starts Today
Charlie Fink - Voices and lyric assistance
Consulting/Recording Assistance - Bill Lynch
Product Support: Rich Polek, Don and Robbin Halpaus

CDBaby Reviews

All songs by Brian Hinson

Of Interest:
This CD was put on hold half way through to build the studio at Huntgate Woods where Jon, Robert and Brian then recorded "The Painters: Decelerate". "Through the Light" was then completed with Robert Lynch playing a key role in production assistance. No computers were used in the recording of this record. There are recurring musical themes throughout the full CD as the story unfolds - headphones on! This CD journey is seamless for the entire 43 minutes.

Story of Today / Brian Hinson

There once was a boy who dreamed...


Brian Hinson - Story of Today
Brian Hinson - Story of Today
Intro - If You're Ready
Allison's Leaving
Allison Lake
By The Back Door
Forever Starts Today
Time Slows Down
No Reason To Hide
Down By the River
Higher Places (Moving On)
Not Alone